ALERT
:

School Operations for Nov. 29 - Dec. 3  – 

More info

Last update: November 28th, 2021 at 7:58pm

You are here

School Staff

Meet the Staff

Administrators:

Name Position Email
Mr. Reg Gabriel Principal reg.gabriel [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Stan Wiebe Vice-Principal stan.wiebe [at] abbyschools.ca

Teachers:

Name Position Email
Ms. Alyson Lion Art (For T O'Brien) alyson.lion [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Kim Hunt Athletics Department Chair, P.E. kim.hunt [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Olexiy Koumpan Band, Music, Drama Olexiy.Koumpan [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Julie Bahadur English (For A. Dueckman) julie.bahadur [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Steve Lloyd English (For R. Toews) steve.lloyd [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Ashley Dueckman English, Math ashley.dueckman [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Hala Elgammal English, Science (For A. Dueckmann) hala.elgammal [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Andrew Macphail Fine Arts and Applied Skills Dept Chair, Chemistry, AP andrew.macphail [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. James Sanford Foods/CLE james.sanford [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Tracy Wedel French tracy.wedel [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Elizabeth Cousar French, English, Science, ADST elizabeth.cousar [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Rebecca Toews Humanities Dept Chair, English, AP rebecca.toews [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Phyllis Collins Learning Assistance phyllis.collins [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Denise Silzer Learning Assistance denise.silzer [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Brenda Mallory Learning Commons brenda.mallory [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Shayla Bird LSS/ELL shayla.bird [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Tamara O'Brien Maternity Leave 2021 (Art) Tamara.OBrien [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Grant Gasser Math Department Chair, Math grant.gasser [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Daniel Muller Math, Calculus, AP daniel.muller [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Kylin Alm Math/Science (For A. Macphail) kylin.alm [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Tanner Wellington P.E. tanner.wellington [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Shawn Fedyna Physics, Psychology, AP shawn.fedyna [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Brock Currie Science Dept Chair, Biology, Leadership brock.currie [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Erin Crawford Science, ADST erin.crawford [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Frank Muermann Social Studies, Law frank.muermann [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Loveleen Gill Socials, ADST, Entrepreneurship, Psychology (For E. Cousar) loveleen.gill [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Courtney Irwin Hopaluk Socials, Law (For F. Muermann) courtney.irwinhopaluk [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Joel Janzen Socials, Science joel.janzen [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Olga Ulyasheva Spanish, Careers, Socials olga.ulyasheva [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Dan Spiers Wood / Metal dan.spiers [at] abbyschools.ca

Counsellors:

Name Position Email
Mr. Colin Abernethy Counsellor colin.abernethy [at] abbyschools.ca

Support Staff:

Name Position Email
Ms. Heather Mielke Accounting and Finances heather.mielke [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Kendall Jones Clerical kendall.jones [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Manisha Gupta EA manisha.gupta [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Samantha McCann EA samantha.mccann [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Tiffani Smith Library Technician (M/W/F) tiffani.smith [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Rebecca Leader Student Information rebecca.leader [at] abbyschools.ca