You are here

School Staff

Meet the Staff

Administrators:

Name Position Email
Mr. Reg Gabriel Principal reg.gabriel [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Rebecca Toews Vice-Principal rebecca.toews [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Stan Wiebe Vice-Principal stan.wiebe [at] abbyschools.ca

Teachers:

Name Position Email
Mr. Cody Gibson Active Living/Fitness & Conditioning/Athletic Director cody.gibson [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Jessica Solomatenko Art jessica.solomatenko [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Kim Hunt Athletics Department Chair, P.E. kim.hunt [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Joy Falk Band, Music, Drama joy.falk [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Tamara O'Brien English tamara.obrien [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Pauline Arora English/Entrepreneurship pauline.arora [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Andrew Macphail Fine Arts and Applied Skills Dept Chair, Chemistry, AP andrew.macphail [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Jason Labrecque Foods jason.labrecque [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Tracy Wedel French tracy.wedel [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Elizabeth Cousar French, English, Science, ADST elizabeth.cousar [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Phyllis Collins Learning Assistance phyllis.collins [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Denise Silzer Learning Assistance denise.silzer [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Brenda Mallory Learning Commons brenda.mallory [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Lewis Van Dyk Math / Social Studies / Engineering lewis.vandyk [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Daniel Muller Math, Calculus, AP daniel.muller [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Kylin Alm Math/Science (For A. Macphail) kylin.alm [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Shawn Fedyna Physics, Psychology, AP shawn.fedyna [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Adam Graham Psychology / Active Living adam.graham [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Brock Currie Science Dept Chair, Biology, Leadership brock.currie [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Erin Crawford Science, ADST erin.crawford [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Joel Janzen Socials, Science joel.janzen [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Olga Ulyasheva Spanish, Careers, Socials olga.ulyasheva [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Dan Spiers Wood / Metal dan.spiers [at] abbyschools.ca

Counsellors:

Name Position Email
Mr. Colin Abernethy Counsellor colin.abernethy [at] abbyschools.ca

Support Staff:

Name Position Email
Ms. Heather Mielke Accounting and Finances heather.mielke [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Kendall Jones Administrative Assistant kendall.jones [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Tiffani Smith Library Technician (M/W/F) tiffani.smith [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Rebecca Leader Student Information rebecca.leader [at] abbyschools.ca